Mayor & Council: The City Council approves all ordinances, resolutions, and contracts, including but not limited to property sales, acquisitions and leases as well as major purchases of materials, equipment and services required by the city. With the advice and assistance of the City Manager, the Council reviews proposals for community needs, initiates action for new programs and determines the ability of the city to provide financing for City activities. The Council is responsible for approval of the annual operating budget.

 

 

 

 


The Council members have distribution boxes in the City Hall, 212 SW 9th St., Lawton, Oklahoma.

Lawton City Council Meetings: 2nd and 4th Tuesday @ 6:00pm, City Hall Council Chambers, 212 SW 9th Street.

Eight council members are elected officials, and serve 3-year terms.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


[WARD MAP]

 


Mayor Fred L. Fitch
ffitch@cityof.lawton.ok.us
3/4/13 to 2019
   
     

Bob Morford - Ward 1
1622 NW 36th Street
Lawton, OK 73505
580-585-2271

rmorford@cityof.lawton.ok.us
3/4/13 to 2019

Keith Jackson - Ward 2
2603 NE Garden Lane

Lawton, OK 73507
580-357-8386
kjackson@cityof.lawton.ok.us
3/4/13 to 2019

Caleb Davis - Ward 3
2330 SW E. Ave.
Lawton, OK 73505
580-483-2996
cdavis@cityof.lawton.ok.us
1/9/17 to 2020
Jay Burk - Ward 4
1415 NE Independence
Lawton, OK 73507
580-284-7578
jburk@cityof.lawton.ok.us
3/3/08 to 2020

Dwight Tanner, Jr - Ward 5
1001 NW Bell Ave.
Lawton, OK 73507

Mailing Address P.O Box 5851. Lawton, OK 73502

580-591-0560

dtanner@cityof.lawton.ok.us

7/1/13 to 2020

Cherry Phillips - Ward 6
6931 NW Eisenhower Dr.
Lawton, OK 73505
580-351-4166
cphillips@cityof.lawton.ok.us
3/2/15 to 2018

V. Gay Freeman McGahee - Ward 7
1606 SW Oklahoma Ave
Lawton, OK 73501
580-512-7107
gmcgahee@cityof.lawton.ok.us
Appointed 3/12/15 to 2018

Doug Wells - Ward 8
1603 NW Horton Blvd
Lawton, OK 73505
580-574-8435
dwells@cityof.lawton.ok.us
3/6/09 to 2018
COL SAMUEL W. CURTIS
Fort Sill Liaison

Taylor Hall, Room 120
580-442-3106
Samuel.w.curtis.mil@mail.mil

 

2016 - 2019

Term

2014 - 2020

Term

2015 - 2018

Term

Mayor
Ward 3
Ward 6
Ward 1
Ward 4
Ward 7
Ward 2
Ward 5
Ward 8