Mayor & Council: The City Council approves all ordinances, resolutions, and contracts, including but not limited to property sales, acquisitions and leases as well as major purchases of materials, equipment and services required by the city. With the advice and assistance of the City Manager, the Council reviews proposals for community needs, initiates action for new programs and determines the ability of the city to provide financing for City activities. The Council is responsible for approval of the annual operating budget.

 

 

Pictured here are:

 

Front Row: Keith Jackson - Ward 2, Cherry Phillips - Ward 6, Mayor Fred Fitch, Dwight Tanner, Jr. - Ward 5, Rosemary Bellino-Hall - Ward 3, City Manager Jerry Ihler, City Clerk Traci Hushbeck

 

Back Row: Stanley Haywood - Ward 7, Jay Burk - Ward 4, Bob Morford - Ward 1, and Doug Wells - Ward 8

 

 


The Council members have distribution boxes in the City Hall, 212 SW 9th St., Lawton, Oklahoma.

Lawton City Council Meetings: 2nd and 4th Tuesday @ 6:00pm, City Hall Council Chambers, 212 SW 9th Street.

Eight council members are elected officials, and serve 3-year terms.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


[WARD MAP]

 


Mayor Fred L. Fitch
ffitch@cityof.lawton.ok.us
3/4/13 to 2016
   
     

Bob Morford - Ward 1
1622 NW 36th Street
Lawton, OK 73505
580-585-2271

rmorford@cityof.lawton.ok.us
3/4/13 to 2016

Keith Jackson - Ward 2
2603 NE Garden Lane

Lawton, OK 73507
580-357-8386
kjackson@ciytof.lawton.ok.us
3/4/13 to 2016

Rosemary Bellino-Hall - Ward 3
4202 SW Lee Blvd., Bldg A, Suite 100
Lawton, OK 73505
580-591-1130
rbellino-hall@cityof.lawton.ok.us
www.facebook.com/ward3rocks
3/7/11 to 2017
Jay Burk - Ward 4
1415 NE Independence
Lawton, OK 73507
580-284-7578
jburk@cityof.lawton.ok.us 
3/3/08 to 2017

Dwight Tanner, Jr - Ward 5
613 W. Gore Blvd.
Lawton, OK 73507

580-351-4385

580-591-0560

dtanner@cityof.lawton.ok.us

3/1/14 to 2017

Cherry Phillips - Ward 6
6931 NW Eisenhower Dr.
Lawton, OK 73505
580-351-4166
cphillips@cityof.lawton.ok.us
3/2/15 to 2018
Stanley Haywood - Ward 7
3320 SW Salinas Dr
Lawton, OK 73501
580-355-6587
shaywood@cityof.lawton.ok.us
3/6/06 to 2018
Doug Wells - Ward 8
1603 NW Horton Blvd
Lawton, OK 73505
580-574-8435
dwells@cityof.lawton.ok.us
3/6/09 to 2018
COL Glenn Waters
Fort Sill Liaison

Taylor Hall, Room 120
580-442-3106
Glenn.a.waters.mil@mail.mil

 

2013 - 2016

Term

2014 - 2017

Term

2015 - 2018

Term

Mayor
Ward 3
Ward 6
Ward 1
Ward 4
Ward 7
Ward 2
Ward 5
Ward 8